Dreams

Dream Journal #1: Swim Lessons

I had a dream that Nathanael and I were swimming with our future children (a lot of my dreams and daydreams surround these unborn spirits). Nathanael was entertaining two of them (boys, I believe [probably Benedict and Titus]) while I was trying to teach our toddler daughter how to jump into my arms from the ledge. She had brown curly hair and Nathanael’s kind brown eyes.

I said, “Now jump in and I’ll catch you!”

And as she was in midair, she said “How do I do that, mama?” But since she had already jumped before even asking how, we thought it was precious and we all giggled in familial happiness. And since it was a dream, I didn’t think twice (until I woke up) that she jumped in fully clothed.

Standard

Leave a Reply

